Subscribing to OnlyFans is fun, but if you have reached the stage where you want to delete your account, you can do so with several simple steps.
Read on to find out how to easily delete your OnlyFans account.
Here’s How to Delete Your OnlyFans Account in 3 Easy Steps:
You can delete your OnlyFans account by going to your Profile, and then clicking on Setting. Select Delete Account and enter the CAPTCHA that appears on the page. When the Delete Account button turns red, hit click. You will receive a confirmation email when your attempt is successful.
You may also delete your OnlyFans account by contacting customer services.
To do so, simply send a request to firstname.lastname@example.org using the email address associated with your OnlyFans account. You should use a subject line that will immediately garner their attention.
Requests like these may take some time, so you have to be patient.
When the customer service representative has processed your request, you will receive a confirmation email. Click on confirm so your account will be permanently deleted.
What Happens When You Delete Your OnlyFans Account?
When you delete your OnlyFans account, all your data will be wiped out. You will lose your active subscription and the credit card you have attached to subscribe will automatically be removed.
All your interactions and exclusive content, including photos and video content, will be erased for good. If you want to save your data, you may download them to your computer before permanently deleting your OnlyFans account.
When you subscribe to a creator on OnlyFans, you have the right to download their content. Saving their photos and videos before deleting your account seems fair since you already paid for those.
You will also be unsubscribed from all your active subscriptions once you delete your OnlyFans account. This means they will not be automatically renewed after.
However, if you want to delete your OnlyFans account because you're worried that someone might find out about your naughty purchases you might want to reconsider! People can still find out if you had an OnlyFans account at any point by checking if your email address is linked with an account.
Even if you delete your account your email address will still be linked to your account, as explained in our 7 ways to find people on OnlyFans guide. Therefore it would be a better idea if you update your email address to a “burner” email address no one knows about.
The same goes for your bank account statements. If you have a shared account there are better ways to hide your OnlyFans payments than to delete your account.
If you still have money left in your OnlyFans wallet, you can still delete your account. OnlyFans will give you a month to spend your funds.
During this one month, you can rejoin if you changed your mind. If not, the platform will proceed with permanently deleting your account after the grace period.
You should note that you cannot transfer the funds in your OnlyFans wallet back to your bank or PayPal accounts.
If you are an OnlyFans creator, your account will be closed after the last subscription to your contents has expired.
Will You Still Be Charged When You Delete Your OnlyFans Account?
No. You will no longer be charged for the coming month’s subscription after deleting your OnlyFans account. All your subscriptions will expire automatically and will not be renewed the moment you take that route.
This is clearly stated in the terms of service of OnlyFans.
Even if you have deleted your account and have yet to unsubscribe, you do not have to worry about getting charged for the next billing cycle.
If you are still apprehensive, try not to forget to unsubscribe before deleting your account to prevent future worries.
Can You Delete Your OnlyFans Account Permanently?
Yes. Subscribers can permanently delete their OnlyFans account after following the steps for deactivation and deletion.
For creators, you have to wait for 30 days after starting the process of deleting your OnlyFans account. During this time, you can regain access if ever you had a change of heart.
After this grace period and if you still want to proceed, OnlyFans will go ahead and permanently delete your account.
Creator accounts will also not be deleted immediately if there are still active subscriptions. Instead, it will remain disabled until all the subscriptions have expired.
While disabled, no one can create a new subscription to your OnlyFans profile.
Once all the subscriptions are terminated, your OnlyFans account will be deleted permanently.
Can You Remove Your Card From OnlyFans?
Yes. You can remove your card from your OnlyFans account by following these simple steps.
You should log in to your account and click on Profile. Find Your Cards and tap on it to see your saved credit cards as payment options.
Once you have chosen the card you want to remove, click the Delete button then confirm when prompted. After this, your card will be deleted and all your subscriptions using that card will be canceled.
OnlyFans users typically want to remove their credit card as a payment method so they will not be charged in the next billing cycle.
Whatever your reasons may be, as long as you follow the steps provided, you will not have problems later on.
Can You Get a Refund From OnlyFans?
No. Unfortunately, OnlyFans’ policy does not allow refunds for purchases on subscriptions.
All OnlyFans purchases are considered final and non-refundable for the simple reason that users have immediate access to content as soon as they subscribe to the creator.
Even if you cancel your OnlyFans subscription at any time for any reason, you will still be billed for the full subscription as OnlyFans expects that you have already consumed the content you paid for.
When you subscribe to an OnlyFans creator, you will be charged a certain amount every month. This fee is set by the creator. For every creator you subscribe to, you will have to pay their fixed monthly fee.
Once you have paid for the subscription for the month, you will no longer be refunded.
What you can do to avoid getting billed for a recurring subscription is to turn off the auto-renew option. You may also remove your credit card from your profile to avoid getting billed.
The same applies to accidental or incorrect tips. OnlyFans will not issue refunds for users who tipped more than they intended to.
If you want to ask for a refund, you should contact the creator directly and sort the issue between the two of you.
OnlyFans has no say on this matter. If the creator does not want to give you a refund for accidental tips, you have no choice but to accept it. Harassing them will not do you any good as they can ban your account.
Your access to the creator's content you are subscribed to will be removed when this happens.
For OnlyFans Wallet, the company will refund only those with fully unused credit purchase transactions. Once you have spent a portion of your wallet credits on a creator, all your purchases are considered final.
You are free to use the remaining amount, but there is no possibility of a refund.
In cases of hacking or when someone else got access to your account and card, you may file a payment dispute with your bank.
Asking for a chargeback from your bank means deducting the money from the creator’s balance. OnlyFans does not have any control over this issue.
You should note that when you file for a payment dispute and got your money back, OnlyFans may terminate your account due to fraudulent activity.