Sometimes, no matter the fun we used to have with someone, letting go is the only option. The same goes for OnlyFans subscriptions because nothing lasts forever. It’s more common than you think, so there’s no need to fret. It’s not you, it’s them.
Whether you’ve lost interest, found something better, need to cut back on costs, or didn’t get the content you were expecting, this article will teach you everything you need to know about canceling your subscription to a creator on OnlyFans.
Here’s How to Cancel Your OnlyFans Subscription in 3 Easy Steps:
- Go to Onlyfans.com and log in to your account
- Locate the account you wish to unsubscribe from
- Click on “Auto-renew” and turn it off
And voila! Just like that, you have successfully “dumped” your content creator.
Another option exists, if for whatever reason you’re unable to cancel it on your own. You can always send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org and request for them to cancel your subscription on your behalf. Remember to use the email associated with your account.
If the reason for your cancelation is that you're worried that someone might find out about your naughty purchases you can use our 3 tips on hiding your OnlyFans payments.
Do You Still Have Access to the Content for the Remainder of Your Subscription if You Cancel?
But it’s not exactly goodbye just yet. Even if you cancel your subscription today, that doesn’t mean you automatically stop having access to the content. In fact, you’ll continue to be able to access their content until the end of the current billing cycle.
These subscriptions are billed in advance, which means you’ve already paid for the entire month. Of course, whether you liked the content or not, you have to get what you’ve paid for. Only if you delete your OnlyFans account you'll lose access to the content before the end of your subscription.
Does OnlyFans Auto-Renew?
Even if you’re only on free trial mode, OnlyFans has “auto-renew” enabled by default (sneaky, I know). If you would like to avoid being billed for a subscription after your trial period ends, make sure to unsubscribe.
It’s in fact the only option they have. There’s no such thing as a one-time payment, so you have to be careful and must always take the time to read the fine print. Every subscription lasts 30 days, and you get billed automatically for the next one after the current one ends.
Should You Remove Your Credit Card Information From OnlyFans After Unsubscribing?
Although OnlyFans is a fairly secure platform, if you’d rather be careful on the off-chance that someone might be able to access your account and commit any fraudulent activity, I’d suggest you remove any payment information you have provided.
If you’re thinking of unsubscribing from one creator and subscribing to a new one, however, then you might as well keep it in there for convenience. Having to input your credit/debit card information again and again can be quite tedious.
Do You Need to Give a Reason for Unsubscribing on OnlyFans?
As is the case with any platform you wish to unsubscribe from, OnlyFans does ask for the reason why you’ve decided to unsubscribe.
There’s going to be a pop-up message asking you if you’re sure you want to cancel your subscription, and below that, you can choose the reason for cancellation from the drop-down list.
These are the options you can choose from:
- No specific reason
- Low posting frequency
- Private messages not replied
- No longer want to be subscribed
- Subscription price too high
- Will re-subscribe later
Having said that, your reply doesn’t actually have any bearing on anything whatsoever. It doesn’t actually really matter which one you choose. OnlyFans only does it for data analysis and term violation monitoring purposes.
What if You Forgot to Cancel Your OnlyFans Subscription? Can You Get a Refund?
As frustrating as this may sound, no, they do not offer refunds. Regardless of your reasons for wanting to unsubscribe, once the payment has pushed through and the subscription has been renewed, you’re not going to get your money back.
It’s good to always be certain in your decision to subscribe to a creator because there’s no going back once you’ve been charged for it. Some members of the platform who are active on forums suggest using a “premium viewer” tool prior to subscribing but I can’t vouch for their legitimacy, so do exercise caution if you run into those comments online. They’re most likely a “proceed at your own risk” type of thing.
The only time that OnlyFans would consider giving you a refund is if you’ve proven that the subscription was fraudulent and the use of your account and your payment information was unauthorized.
In this case, they will issue you a refund and then, since the account has been compromised, they’re going to delete it. You can’t claim that you’ve been the victim of fraud and yet want to keep your account. You don’t get that option.